Irrland • Barbecues in 2020


Here at Irrland, it has always been our goal to make the park as family-friendly as possible. In keeping with this aim, we provided barbecue areas and made them freely available for all of our guests to use. Many of our guests have gladly profited from this offer over the years.

In the last few years, however, we have unfortunately had several instances in which guests disregarded the barbecue rules and/or carried prohibited items (liquid lighters, gas appliances, private barbecues, etc.) into the park. In addition, we have noticed an increase in litter left around the barbecue areas.

This season, there were a number of incidents in which Irrland employees were insulted and physically attacked after reminding guests of the park rules. In an attempt to prevent misuse of the barbecue areas, we introduced a bag check process at the park entrance. Sadly, this measure did not prevent some guests from attempting to smuggle forbidden (and sometimes dangerous) objects into the park – we even observed some objects being thrown over the park fences.

Due to these ongoing, often barbecue-related problems, we have decided that guests who wish to use the barbecuing facilities must reserve a spot in one of the marked areas (villas, pavilions & barrels) prior to their visit to Irrland. This change will go into effect at the beginning of the next season.

We continue to encourage our guests to bring their own food for consumption in the park.


Barbecue rules in 2020:

- Booking in advance via the irrland.de website is necessary
- Barbecuing is only allowed in the marked areas
- Prohibited items:
Gas appliances / gas cookers
Private barbecue grills
Shishas
Liquid lighters
Samovars
Pots, pans, metal bowls
Teapots (thermos flasks are allowed)

Gas appliances Samovar Liquid lighter water heater own barbecues Pots Water pipes


These rule changes serve the safety of our visitors and employees.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact our team.


view online download PDF Irrland Video Irrland
The farm-adventure oasis
Am Scheidweg 1
47624 Kevelaer-Twisteden
North Rhine-Westphalia
Germany


Phone: 0049 2832 976-656
Fax: 0049 2832 976-956
Mail: info@irrland.de
Web: www.irrland.de
Car and bus parking for free!
ALL WEATHER PARK

Irrland • Grillen 2020


Seit der Irrland-Gründung versuchen wir den Park so familienfreundlich wie möglich zu gestalten. Ein wichtiger Bestandteil dieser Philosophie waren die Grillplätze, die allen Gästen frei zur Verfügung standen. Lange Zeit haben viele unserer Gäste mit Freude von diesem Angebot Gebrauch gemacht.

Leider mussten wir jedoch in den letzten Jahren mit ansehen, wie einige wenige Gäste die vorgeschriebenen Grillregeln nicht beachteten oder sogar mutwillig missachteten, verbotene Gegenstände (Flüssiganzünder, Gasgeräte, eigene Grills, etc.) wurden in den Park gebracht und die Grillplätze wurden von Jahr zu Jahr immer vermüllter hinterlassen.

Auch in dieser Saison kam es zu mehreren Zwischenfällen, bei denen Mitarbeiter, die Gäste auf diese Regeln hinwiesen, beleidigt und körperlich angegangen wurden. Die Taschenkontrollen, die unter anderem auch ein erster Versuch waren, die Probleme mit dem Grillen zu entspannen, wurden absichtlich getäuscht: Verbotene und teils gefährliche Gegenstände wurden dennoch in den Park geschmuggelt oder teils offensichtlich über die Außenzäune geworfen.

Als Konsequenz aus den oben geschilderten Problemen, die oft mit dem Grillen zusammenhängen, haben wir beschlossen das Grillen ab der kommenden Saison nur nach vorheriger, personalisierter Buchung in abgegrenzten Bereichen (Villen, Pavillons & Fässern) zu erlauben.

Das Mitbringen von eigenen Lebensmitteln zum Verzehr im Park ist weiterhin erlaubt und erwünscht.


Grillregeln 2020:

- Vorabbuchung notwendig über die irrland.de Website
- Grillen ist nur in den abgegrenzten Bereichen erlaubt
- verbotene Gegenstände:
Gasgeräte/-kocher
Eigene Grills
Shishas
Flüssiganzünder
Samowar
Töpfe, Pfannen, Schüsseln aus Metall
Teekannen (Thermoskannen erlaubt)

Gasgeräte Samowar Flüssiganzünder Wasserkocher eigene Grillgeräte Töpfe Wasserpfeifen


Die Regeländerung dient der Sicherheit unserer Besucher und Mitarbeiter.

Bei Fragen können Sie sich gerne an unser Team wenden.


online ansehen Als PDF downloaden Irrland Video Irrland
Die Bauernhof-Erlebnisoase
Am Scheidweg 1
47624 Kevelaer-Twisteden
Nordrhein-Westfalen (NRW)
Deutschland


Telefon: +49 (0)2832 976-656
Telefax: +49 (0)2832 976-956
Mail: info@irrland.de
Web: www.irrland.de
PKW / Bus kostenlos!
ALL WEATHER PARK